Howdy from Georgia!
  • Hi Jonathan and everyone!  Greetings from me on behalf of PeachState Chapter 56.  ...the first Georgia boy to set foot on Carolina Barnstormer cyber-soil!

Mark L.

• 20 Comments sorted by
  • He he Steve is here and I was born and raised in W central Ga. :) but glad you here :).
  • Welcome !!!

Hope you like the looks and smell of the place.... ha ha......

I just spoke to Ron and he has been hessisitant to sign up or see the new forum.

I told him it was going to be a new kind of digital sandbox......

J
    I hit the CTRL key but I'm still not in control ! ! !
  • Knock, knock... Oh, I see the door is open now that I have identified (registered). 
    Glad to be allowed to be here; after the really fun gathering at Barry's hanger last weekend, I think I will enjoy this group. 

I am John in person, also known as GA Rotor Guy from 'that' place, and also a member of Ch 56 in Georgia.  My background is flying FW back in the late '70's/early '80's, and an A&P ticket which I do not use anymore.
    I have a Dominator single which is in 're-construction' (I bought Bud Oneal's white Dom), hope to have it mostly assembled for display and Q&A by Benson Days... Q&A so I can get advise on details to address. 

Looking forward to learning, sharing, and contributing to this site! 

John/GA

• John, welcome aboard !

I had a meal with Bud many years ago here in my backyard, we talked his gyro days...( at town just up the road from me). Too bad that he is no longer flying. Bud is a great guy.....

Where are you in the rebuild ? Post some photos !

Barry K (ultracruiser) ...has been known to help out on a build or 2.

What help do you need ?

Jonathan

J
  • Scagmo here from the massive city of Toomsboro Ga. Glad to be a part of this apparently new community.
  • Hey Scagmo did you see the Wrens video
  • Scagmo think I have a video with you in Barrys gyro
  • all the links should be on the photos / videos page link.